Latin American metal group DE LA TIERRA will release their long-awaited, second studio album "*II" on November 18th via Sony Music Latin. Fans can now pre-order the record at iTunes. Single "Valor Interior" is streaming below.

"This song talks about the internal root that we all have. It has two strands - one that spurs us to fight and grow stronger, and another that leads to apathy and doesn’t let us see our own inner value." - Andres Gimenez (vocals/guitar)

DE LA TIERRA is comprised of some of Latin America’s most talented metal musicians, including Brazilian guitarist Andreas Kisser (Sepultura), Argentine singer/guitarist Andres Gimenez (A.N.I.M.A.L.), Argentine bassist Sr. Flavio (Los Fabulosos Cadillacs) and Cuban/Mexican drummer Alex Gonzalez (Maná). Their upcoming record, "II", follows the band’s 2014 self-titled debut which received rave reviews and support from critics and fans.

DE LA TIERRA found massive success following the release of their debut album in 2014. The record allowed the band to tour and share the stage with bands like Metallica and Slipknot and perform at festivals such as Rock In Rio, Santiago Gets Louder and Vive Latino as well as gain a strong following of fans throughout North and South America.

For their follow-up record, DE LA TIERRA worked with renowned producer Ross Robinson (Slipknot, Korn, Deftones, The Cure, Sepultura) who helped the band craft a furious set of songs for one of the year’s most dynamic, heavy rock/metal albums.

"Our first album was self-produced," says drummer Alex Gonzalez. "This second album we had the awesome opportunity, honor and privilege to work with Ross Robinson. He produced and really captured and brought out the best of all of us. It was very positive and challenging, but at the same time he made us work hard and give 100% all the time. He really helped us to find our sound and voice."

The band’s sophomore album was recorded with Robinson in Los Angeles where they laid down the music live to analog tape machines. Each of the band’s members has a unique, individual style that Robinson helped blend and balance with their influential roots for a rich music experience that transcends language barriers.

"All 4 of us listen to so much music and different styles that all of that information brings a lot to the table once we start writing music," Gonzalez adds. "It’s so awesome that a band like DE LA TIERRA, that is a heavy/metal band, can bring so many different styles and sounds of heavy metal to our music, but at the same time we include rhythms, melodies and lyrics from Latin America."

"II" track listing:

  1. DLT II
  1. Señales
  2. Puro
  3. Fome
  4. Valor interior
  5. Dois portais
  6. Sin límites
  7. Ciénagas de odio
  8. Viaje de fe
  9. Sangramos al resistir
de la tierra album