Watch "Forerunners Of The Apocalypse", the new video from Dutch Doom Death Metal pioneers ASPHYX, below. The clip was directed by Maurice Swinkels (vocalist of LEGION OF DOOM, OCCULT) of Younique Film (EXODUS, KATAKLYSM), who previously worked with the band on the "Deathhammer" video.

Vocalist Martin Van Drunen comments: ""Forerunners Of The Apocalypse" is the first official video from the "Incoming Death" album. Done on a hot Thursday night at the Turbinenhalle in Oberhausen, Germany, where massive credits go out to the crew there. Lots of sweat, beers, laughter and probably the loudest playback session ever in metal! Filmed and edited by the one and only Maurice Swinkels, who probably went deaf after this. A grand cheerz also goes out to Roberto Toderico for the great Mongol warrior drawings! It was the last track written for the album, about genocidal ruler Genghis Khan. Especially about the sacking of Urgench, where 1.2 million were decapitated without mercy. A fucken stampede of a headbanger, so break your necks on this one!"

"Forerunners Of The Apocalypse" is taken from ASPHYX's new studio album, "Incoming Death", which will be released on September 30 via Century Media Records. The follow-up to 2012's "Deathhammer" was recorded at several different studios throughout 2016 and was once more mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö, who previously worked with the band on the "Deathhammer", "Death…The Brutal Way" and "Live Death Doom" releases.

"Incoming Death" track listing:

  1. Candiru
  1. Division Brandenburg
  2. Wardroid
  3. The Feeder
  4. It Came From The Skies
  5. The Grand Denial
  6. Incoming Death
  7. Forerunners Of The Apocalypse
  8. Subterra Incognita
  9. Wildland Fire
  10. Death: The Only Immortal
Asphyx album