"Beast Incarnate" is the impending new long player from Malta-based brutal death metal merchants BEHEADED.

Set for release next month via Unique Leader, the infernal, eight-track production draws upon the brutal and melodic approach to the band's 2012-issued, critically-championed "Never To Dawn" album. Recorded at MKII Recording Studio (Italy) and mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström (Teadeat, Bone Gnawer, Aeon, Those Who Bring The Torture) at Enhanced Audio Productions Sweden, "Beast Incarnate" comes shrouded in the cover art of Gabriel Alegria Sabogal, welcomes the addition of new recruits -- drummer Davide Billia and guitarist Simone Brigo - and truly stretches the boundaries of BEHEADED's signature sound to meet new extremes.

As a precursor to its release, BEHEADED is streaming the visual companion to the record's title track. The band states about the clip, "When music is enriched with literature, imagery, colors, and visuals that reflect its essence, it is able to deliver a deeper, more profound immersive visual and aural experience. That is precisely what the video for the album title track "Beast Incarnate" does. Using all these elements we have worked very closely with Very Metal Art in graphically creating and capturing the character and lifeblood of "Beast Incarnate". The music video comes to outline the attributes of Mediterranean death metal - hard hitting and drilling in the psyche. Musically drawing upon the very roots of the band's earliest material and molded from a quarter of a century since BEHEADED's inception. "Beast Incarnate" cements twenty-five years of extreme music with an imprint of the band's present signature sound."

BEHEADED's "Beast Incarnate" will be released on January 27th, 2017 via Unique Leader Records.

Pre-order "Beast Incarnate" HERE

"Beast Incarnate" track listing:

  1. Beast Incarnate		 
  1. The Horror Breathes
  2. Crossing the House of Knives
  3. Reign of the Headless King
  4. The Black Death
  5. Cursed Mediterranean
  6. Fid-dlam ta' dejjem
  7. Punishment of the Grave
beheaded album