Belgian thrashers BLIKSEM have announced their split on Facebook.

Since their first show in 2008 the band struggled more and more on making decisions as a five-piece.

The band states: "At this point, we feel that it’s time to end this collective and make way for new things. We do not carry any ill feelings towards each other – quite on the contrary so."

BLIKSEM's will play a farewell concert on February 17th at Trix, Antwerp.

"Gruesome Masterpiece" track listing:

  1. Crawling in the Dirt
  2. Kywas
  3. Room Without a View
  4. Mistress of the Damned
  5. The Hunt
  6. Morphine Dreams
  7. Twist the Knife
  8. Barbaric Nation
  9. Fucked Up Avenue
  10. Out of the Darkness

bliksem album