dark tranquillity

"The Pitiless", the new music video from Swedish melodic Death Metallers DARK TRANQUILLITY, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's upcoming album, "Atoma", which will be released on November 4th through Century Media Records.

"The Pitiless" video was filmed during DARK TRANQUILLITY's appearance at Germany's Turock Open Air festival in Essen by director Dirk Behlau.

The band comments: "Selecting the first single from an album as diverse as "Atoma" is always a hard task, but we felt that "The Pitiless" gives a good representation of the general vibe of the material. It's fast, melodic and with a sense of urgency that permeates the whole album."

DARK TRANQUILLITY's next video will be filmed by Vesa Ranta (ex-SENTENCED drummer) in Northern Sweden and you can expect something very epic!

"Atoma" track listing:

  1. Encircled
  1. Atoma
  2. Forward Momentum
  3. Neutrality
  4. Force Of Hand
  5. Faithless By Default
  6. The Pitiless
  7. Our Proof Of Life
  8. Clearing Skies
  9. When The World Screams
  10. Merciless Fate
  11. Caves And Embers
dark tranquillity album