Swedish Death Metal butchers DERANGED will release their new full-length album "Struck By A Murderous Siege" on October 28th via Agonia Records. A new video for the track "The Frail Illusion Of Osteology" is streaming below.

This is the band's first studio album in five years, and their ninth altogether, that was recently completed at Berno Studio (Amon Amarth, The Crown, Witchery) in their hometown Malmö. The album's cover artwork is a visiual depiction of its title, and it was created by Mike Hrubovcak (Grave, Six Feet Under, Sinister).

Guitarist/main songwriter Thomas Ahlgren commented on the album: "The new DERANGED album, titled "Struck By A Murderous Siege" is a blend of classical DERANGED brutality with a bit of new elements that will fit perfectly both old and new Deranged fans. You can be sure about that! The album, consisting of five fast, grinding and shredding songs and three heavy mid-tempo tunes, will give the listener the most interesting and varied DERANGED album so far. Prepare to hear the echoes of serial killers and brutality!"

Pre-order "Struck by a Murderous Siege" here

"Struck by a Murderous Siege" track listing:

  1. The Frail Illusion of Osteology
  1. Hello from the Gutters
  2. Reverent Decomposition
  3. Shivers Down Your Broken Spine
  4. Cold Icy Hands
  5. Struck by a Murderous Siege
  6. Toy Box Torture Chamber
  7. Undead Instrument by Grim Ascendancy
deranged album