eastern front

British Black Metal division EASTERN FRONT have released an official video for the song "***"The Fire Consumes”, taken from third album, "EmpirE", which was released on September 30th via Cacophonous Records. "EmpirE" focuses on the concept of building an empire through bloodshed and devastation, and is the first record to feature new vocalist Marder.

Guitarist Destroyer: "Signing to the birthplace of UK Black Metal, and to be a part of this historic relaunch is such an honour. Their mission statement and work ethic really resonates with us and clearly it hasn't changed since the early 90's, their passion to succeed is infectious and with it being such exciting time in the UK extreme music scene the quality of the Cacophonous roster is testament to that. We feel our brand of war torn Black Metal is a perfect fit and will add to the legacy. Cacophonous has always had a great reputation for pioneering new and established bands, so in our tenth year of existence it’s the perfect place for EASTERN FRONT to launch "EmpirE".

" "EmpirE" is our darkest and most conceptual release to date. Its essence is limitless loss, the notion that empires are literally built upon countless sacrifice and slaughter. The bigger the empire the more blood will have been spilt, the more pain endured, the more wounds inflicted. "EmpirE" is a focused single vision of death as is conveyed throughout the artwork and is our statement of intent as a band redefined. This concept resonates for the members of EASTERN FRONT, pain and loss having been the band’s fifth member for the last few years so this as catalyst certainly affected the writing when research began, that place of introspective honestly is what birthed the album "EmpirE".

"We welcome Marder to the vocal parapet, a true ferocious force of nature and now an essential part of our battalion. During the first studio sessions Marder came in as a guest for the record but from the first scream we knew if the job of vocalist for EASTERN FRONT ever became available again she is the one. It did. She is."

Recorded and produced by Danny B (Lock Up, Pentagram, Criminal) of HVR Studios, Ipswich, "EmpirE" features guest vocals from black metal titan Dani Filth.

"Empire" track listing:

  1. Empire
  1. Veiled by Blood
  2. The Fire Consumes
  3. No Snow Falls for Sorrow
  4. Husks of Kursk
  5. Crimson Mourn
  6. 1000 Winds That Blow
  7. Die Reise in den Tod Pt. II
faith no more album