Italian Death Metal division EKPYROSIS plan to release their debut album "Asphyxiating Devotion" on January 23rd 2017 via Memento Mori Records. Listen to the opening track "Profound Death" below!

Formed in 2013 and with their razor-edged claws steadily sunk into the vitriolic and ruthless carnage that death metal was meant to be in the late '80s and early '90s, this four-headed squad of young deasthsters unfold an unquestionable fondness of the ugliness, the malevolence, the decrepitude, and the intensity that the early aural blasphemies of acts such as Morbid Angel, Nihilist, Sadistic Intent, Grotesque, Incantation, Necrophobic, and Deicide used to be soaked in back in the genre's heyday.

But let it be known that EKPYROSIS in general and "Asphyxiating Devotion" in particular are neither "retro" nor "old school." Rather, the garishness and grime in which both soak ooze from an eternal continuum that never ended in the first place: the Metal of Death is unbending and unyielding, no matter what manner of "progression" and "evolution" floats idly by, disregarded by those who revel in timeless filth and fury. Indeed, the title "Asphyxiating Devotion" itself is a veritable raison d'etre for the warriors of ugliness hereby known as EKPYROSIS; their songwriting is suffused with the stench of DEATH and their execution is literally exactly that, and they are chained to the terrible end. With appropriately morbid artwork and layout courtesy of Cesar Valladares and a flawless(ly filthy) production by Carlo Altobelli at Toxic Basement Studio, the final nail in the coffin is hammered shut on "Asphyxiating Devotion". Behold EKPYROSIS, for they're here to grant you an atrocious and evil demise in abundant pain! Feel that first sting of pain with the track "Profound Death" below.

"Asphyxiating Devotion" track listing:

  1. Profound Death
  1. Obsessive Christendom
  2. God Grotesque
  3. Immolate The Denied
  4. Incarnation Of Morbidity
  5. Morticians Of God
  6. Depths Of Tribulation
  7. Blasphemous Doom
  8. Unearthly Blindness
ekpyrosis album