Hanging Garden

HANGING GARDEN’s new EP "Hereafter" will be available on CD digipak and digital on October 7th via Lifeforce Records. A lyric video for “Penumbra”, featuring Swallow The Sun’s Mikko Kotamäki can be found below.

The fourth album of the Finns - "Blackout/Whiteout" – was released a year ago. Since then, the band engaged in reflecting its own musical progression in order to find new approaches for further development. In doing so, Hanging Garden are well-supported by prominent vocalists such as Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun), Alexander Högbom (October Tide, Centinex, Volturyon), and Victor Wegeborn (The Moth Gatherer).

With changing the context and adding guest singers, the atmospheric sound of the Finns further gains in importance and emotional impression. Dark and light moments – it is both in there. "Hereafter" runs through HANGING GARDEN's career, but also gives an idea of what the future of this open-minded and adventurous band will sound like.

"Hereafter" track listing:

  1. Penumbra feat. Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun)
  1. Sirkle Of Onan feat. Victor Wegeborn (The Moth Gatherer)
  2. Hereafter
  3. Where The Tides Collide feat. Alexander Högbom (October Tide, Centinex)
  4. Towards The Sun feat. Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun)
Hanging Garden album