The official lyric video for the song "Bad News" from HELMET can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new studio album, "Dead To The World", which will be released on October 28 via earMUSIC.

The long-anticipated disc — the band's first in six years — comes with heavy guitar riffs, blasting drums and the distinctive voice of frontman Page Hamilton. The album is energy at its purest form. Every track adds its unique flavor to mix of hard rock, alternative, metal and punk, showing the world again how versatile a rock album can be.

Produced by Page Hamilton himself and mixed by award-winning record producer, engineer and mixer Jay Baumgardner, "Dead To The World" will be released as a CD digipak, on transparent vinyl and as a digital download.

Hamilton offered these thoughts: "Catch phrases, punchlines, guns, bluster, ammo, incivility, impatience, murder. You, me, us, them, life, liberty and the pursuit of property.

"We disagree, we disrespect, discourse disappears in the age of access. When in doubt GET LOUD! It's my way or the highway, thank you, Lawrence Tierney!

"Religious tchotchkes nailed to the walls of homes above razor-scarred mirrors. Do you meditate, levitate, pray? Live in L.A.! I'm a huge fan, got a perfume line, smell nice, plan my next move. Threats loom, the bad news network blooms, fear sells. Just get em out, the spying neighbors, suspects, terrorists our forefathers intent. 'If you don't like it, leave' and call it democracy."

"Dead To The World" track listing:

  1. Life or Death
  1. I ♥ My Guru
  2. Bad News
  3. Red Scare
  4. Dead to the World
  5. Green Shirt
  6. Expect the World
  7. Die Alone
  8. Drunk in the Afternoon
  9. Look Alive
  10. Life or Death (Slow)
helmet album