Norwegian Black Metal legends IMMORTAL will start recording their ninth album in January 2017. After the announced split with vocalist/guitarist Abbath in 2015 guitarist Demonaz will now handle vocal duties while Horgh will continue to play the drums.

Demonaz and Horgh state: "The songs have been ready for some time, but we wanted to record it at the right place and time. We will once again work with Peter TÃĪgtgren at Abyss Studios. who produced our last four albums. The band will enter the studio during wintertime to have the right atmosphere. We look forward to recording and presenting the new album to the IMMORTAL hordes sometime in 2017."

New album track listing:

  1. Northern Chaos Gods
  1. Into Battle Ride
  2. Gates To Blashyrkh
  3. Blacker Of Worlds
  4. Where Mountains Rise
  5. Grim And Dark
  6. Called To Ice
  7. Ravendark

immortal logo