KATATONIA have released a video for the track "Shifts", featured on their new album "The Fall Of Hearts", out now via Peaceville Records. Watch the video below:

The official follow-up to 2012’s "Dead End Kings" was recorded at Stockholm’s Studio Gröndahl & Tri-lamb Studio, and was self-produced by Anders Nyström & Jonas Renkse. Mixing and mastering duties were carried out by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Ihsahn, Devin Townsend) at Fascination Street Studios, with Karl Daniel Lidén (Switchblade, The Ocean, Greenleaf) brought in as engineer.

The dramatic yet desolate artwork was created by long time KATATONIA designer and illustrator Travis Smith.

"The Fall Of Hearts" is the first record to feature new drummer Daniel "Mojjo" Moilanen and with the addition of their recently recruited guitarist Roger Öjersson (TIAMAT), who came in just in time to sprinkle some blistering solos on the album, KATATONIA will continue to push their musical boundaries beyond their roots in the metal scene while drawing in new fans from across the musical spectrum like peers such as OPETH and ANATHEMA have also done, cementing KATATONIA's place as one of the most revered and cherished of all bands in the world of modern heavy music.

KATATONIA comment on "The Fall Of Hearts": "This album is probably everything we unknowingly ever dreamed of to release. It's a bleak but adventurous journey through our elements, we haven't held back, we have pushed to get forward and backward in the ever spiralling night of our musical legacy."

"The Fall Of Hearts" track listing:

  1. Takeover
  1. Serein
  2. Old Heart Falls
  3. Decima
  4. Sanction
  5. Residual
  6. Serac
  7. Last Song Before The Fade
  8. Shifts
  9. The Night Subscriber
  10. Pale Flag
  11. Passer
Katatonia album