German Thrash Metal pioneers KREATOR have revealed the cover art and release details for their upcoming album, "Gods Of Violence". The 14th KREATOR album is set to be released on January 27th via Nuclear Blast Records.

"Gods Of Violence" was recorded and mixed by producer Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Katatonia) at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden.

KREATOR mastermind Mille Petrozza states: " "Gods Of Violence" was the first song I wrote for this album and it stuck to me as the title track. It contains everything KREATOR is known for and it will blow your minds. Promise!"

Regarding the artwork, Petrozza added: "The cover of is a perfect reflection of my lyrical vision. I think this is Jan Meininghaus's best work so far."

The exclusive North American cover was created by renowned artist Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Machine Head, Soulfly, Hatebreed).

"Gods Of Violence" will contain 11 tracks with a total running time of approximately 52 minutes.

KREATOR have launched a countdown clock, leading up to the pre-order for "Gods Of Violence"

Go to to see the countdown and hear a snippet of a new song via a teaser video.

"Gods Of Violence" track listing:

  1. Apocalypticon
  1. World War Now
  2. Satan Is Real
  3. Totalitarian Terror
  4. Gods of Violence
  5. Army of Storms
  6. Hail to the Hordes
  7. Lion with Eagle Wings
  8. Fallen Brother
  9. Side by Side
  10. Death Becomes My Light
kreator album

North American cover:
kreator album2