mors principium est

Los Angeles based heavy metal band LIGHTNING STRIKES recently signed a record deal with Pure Legend Records, a division of Pure Steel Records, for the release of their forthcoming eponymous debut album. A video for "Death Valley" featuring former Black Sabbath vocalist Tony Martin is streaming below.

"All can say is that we are excited to be part of the Pure Legend Records roster worldwide," states founder / drummer, Karpis Maksudian. "We can’t wait to get this album out to all the metal heads who appreciate classic heavy metal."

For their debut, LIGHTNING STRIKES enlisted a trio of guest players, keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Kiss), as well as Tony Martin (Black Sabbath) and Japanese visual kei star Noah (Avanchick) on lead vocals.

LIGHTNING STRIKES was mixed by Roy Z (Judas Priest, Bruce Dickinson, Helloween) and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Halford, Yngwie Malmsteen, Anvil).

"Lightning Strikes" track listing:

  1. Victim		 
  1. Can't Cross the Rainbow
  2. 301 A.D. (Sins of Our Father)
  3. Fear
  4. Death Valley
  5. Bermuda Triangle
  6. Doki no Sakura
  7. Kamikazi
  8. Stay with Me
  9. Our Lady
  10. We Don't Rock Alone
lightning strikes album