Sludge Metal pioneers CROWBAR will release their eleventh album, "The Serpent Only Lies", on October 28th via eOne Music in North America and SPV worldwide. The album track "Plasmic And Pure" is streaming below. The song is available as an iTunes Instant Gratification download, meaning fans who pre-order the record will receive the song instantly.

"The intro riff is a classic throwback to CROWBAR early roots," says frontman Kirk Windstein. "A heavy hitter from start to finish. One of my personal favorites."

"The Serpent Only Lies" track listing:

  1. Falling While Rising
  1. Plasmic and Pure
  2. I Am the Storm
  3. Surviving the Abyss
  4. The Serpent Only Lie
  5. The Enemy Beside You
  6. Embrace the Light
  7. On Holy Ground
  8. Song of the Dune
  9. As I Heal
Crowbar album