Dark Essence Records released "Vidsyn", the second full-length album from Norway’s Black doomsters SLEGEST, on November 4th. A full album stream can be found below.

Recorded at the Conclave & Earshot and Systrond Studios, "Vidsyn" was jointly produced by the band's founder and frontman Stig Ese (ex-Vreid), and Bjørnar E. Nilsen (Vulture Industries, Black Hole Generator), who also mixed the album. Mastering is by Herbrand Larsen (Enslaved). Guesting on the album is Grutle Kjellson (Enslaved).

The cover of "Vidsyn" once again has its roots in the art of Nikolai Astrup. Design is by Tom Korsvold and drawing is by Lars Hellebø.

"Vidsyn" track listing:

  1. I fortida sitt lys
  1. Som i eit endelikt
  2. Du
  3. Komfortabelt nommen midtvekes
  4. Wolf
  5. The Reanimator
  6. Inn i uvissao
  7. Tenn den gamle varde
slegest album