Sludge Metal pioneers CROWBAR will release their eleventh album, "The Serpent Only Lies", on October 28th via eOne Music in North America and SPV worldwide. The title track is streaming below.

The song is available as an iTunes Instant Gratification download, meaning fans who pre-order the record will receive the song instantly.

"In my opinion, this song is the epitome of the CROWBAR sound." says frontman Kirk Windstein. "It starts out fast and heavy and breaks into a wall of melodic doom before switching gears again. Play it loud!"

"The Serpent Only Lies" track listing:

  1. Falling While Rising
  1. Plasmic and Pure
  2. I Am the Storm
  3. Surviving the Abyss
  4. The Serpent Only Lie
  5. The Enemy Beside You
  6. Embrace the Light
  7. On Holy Ground
  8. Song of the Dune
  9. As I Heal
Crowbar album