Godfathers of Norwegian Black Metal, MAYHEM, are commemorating the release of their 1994 landmark "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas" full-length. In celebration of its release, the band has self-issued "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive". Captured live in Norrköping, Sweden last year during the band's headlining set at the Black Christmass Festival, the show marked MAYHEM’s first time ever playing "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas" in full.

Listen to "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive" in its entirety below.

"De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive" was recorded, mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna and NBS Audio and produced by Csihar and guitarist Teloch with light production by Anne Weckstrom, stage design and production by Jonas Svensson, video recording by Thornfields Production and video editing by Tamàs Tarczi. The celebratory release is available on CD, LP, and DVD (the first 1000 copies are numbered) as well as digitally.

Order "De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive" HERE.

"De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas Alive" track listing:

  1. Funeral Fog
  1. Freezing Moon
  2. Cursed in Eternity
  3. Pagan Fears
  4. Life Eternal
  5. From the Dark Past
  6. Buried by Time and Dust
  7. De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas
mayhem album