A few months ago, British Death Metal ensemble MEMORIAM revealed that they had signed a record deal with German metal giant Nuclear Blast. But before their label debut entitled "For The Fallen" is released, a brand-new EP will shorten the wait for all death metal fans. The EP called "The Hellfire Demos II", out on January 20th, will contain two demo versions of new tracks from this old school death metal machine and taking the same line as Bolt Thrower and Benediction. "Drone Strike" will exclusively appear on this EP.

MEMORIAM was primarily developed to fill the void that was left following the tragic death of Martin "Kiddie" Kearns, the drummer from Bolt Thrower, back in September 2015. Bolt Thrower subsequently placed all activity on hold for the foreseeable future which gave Karl Willetts an opportunity to develop a new project with friends that had expressed interest in forming a band for some time.

MEMORIAM are an old-school death metal band, maintaining the high standards set by their previous bands, focusing on the themes of death, loss and war. Initially the band members got together to play covers of songs that had influenced them throughout their careers within the death metal scene, however it soon became apparent that the new songs that they created were of a superior standard. The band has a full album of material scheduled for recording during the spring of 2017, titled "For The Fallen".

MEMORIAM lineup:

  • Karl Willetts: vocals (ex-Bolt Thrower)
  • Frank Healy: bass (Benediction, Sacrilege, ex-Cerebral Fix)
  • Andy Whale: drums (ex-Bolt Thrower)
  • Scott Fairfax: guitars (ex-Life Denied, Benediction)

"The Hellfire Demos II" track listing:

Side A

  1. Drone Strike

Side B

  1. Surrounded (By Death)
memoriam ep