The new album "E.V.O" from Brazilian metallers ALMAH, led by ex-ANGRA singer Edu Falaschi, can be streamed in its entirety below. The album was released via Test Your Metal Records in North America and Pride & Joy Music in Europe.

"E.V.O" was recorded at IMF studios in São Paulo, Brazil by Tito Falaschi and was mixed and mastered by Damien Rainaud (FEAR FACTORY, DRAGONFORCE, BABYMETAL) at Mix Unlimited in Los Angeles, California. It is a concept album based on the evolution of people's mind and soul during the so-called "Age Of Aquarius" — the new era that the world is about to live. The author of the concept, Edu Falaschi, touches different subjects connected to the main idea, creating very positive lyrics for the album's atmosphere.

Musically, "E.V.O" brings a fresh and powerful sound with the typical modern and heavy ALMAH touch, but this time one will be able to realize that it also has a direct connection with the ANGRA's "Rebirth" (the first ANGRA album with Edu Falaschi's voice). The compositions are a pleasant travel between contemporary rock, modern power and prog metal. The vocal lines on "E.V.O" are very powerful, classic and the vocals have a higher pitch compared to previous ALMAH's records. It's very melodic, clean and into the bel canto style.

Order "E.V.O." here (North America) or here (Europe)

"E.V.O." track listing:

  1. Age of Aquarius
  1. Speranza
  2. The Brotherhood
  3. Innocence
  4. Higher
  5. Infatuated
  6. Pleased to Meet You
  7. Final Warning
  8. Indigo
  9. Corporate War  	 
  10. Capital Punishment 
almah album