Austrian symphonic metal act EDENBRIDGE, surrounding vocalist Sabine Edelsbacher, spent more than a year working on their latest album. Now guitarist/composer Lanvall has announced the release date at last: "The Great Momentum" will be available from February 17th.

As its predecessor "The Bonding" (2013), "The Great Momentum" was also produced by Lanvall and again mixed by Karl Groom (Threshold) at his Thin Ice Studio in Surrey, England. The mastering was taken care of by Mika Jussila (Stratovarius, among others) at the renowned Finnvox Studios. Among the guests featuring on the album are vocalist Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T, Nordic Union) and the Junge Philharmonie Freistadt orchestra. In addition, EDENBRIDGE will introduce on their upcoming release their new drummer Johannes Jungreithmeier, whose powerful drumming has contributed to the recording’s great dynamism and who is set to tour Austria and Vietnam with EDENBRIDGE next February and March.

Lanvall: "We’re really happy to present our toughest and at the same time most bombastic album in "The Great Momentum". I am confident that my enthusiasm for this record will be confirmed by our fans’ reactions."

"The Great Momentum" will be released in the US and Canada on February 17th via SPV/Steamhammer as 2CD digi (bonus CD with instrumental versions), 2LP gatefold (golden vinyl), download and stream.

"The Great Momentum" track listing:

  1. Shiantara
  1. The Die Is Not Cast
  2. The Moment Is Now
  3. Until the End of Time
  4. The Visitor
  5. Return to Grace
  6. Only a Whiff of Life
  7. A Turnaround in Art
  8. The Gratest Gift of All
edenbridge album