Swedish death metallers PUTRIFIED stream the entirety of their highly anticipated new EP "The Flesh. The Scythe. The Tomb." Set for international release on December 19th via Unholy Prophecies, hear PUTRIFIED's "The Flesh. The Scythe. The Tomb." below.

Formed in 2010, PUTRIFIED began as a solo-project of one A. Death, but has recently coalesced into a full, four-person lineup. Presented on 7" vinyl, "The Flesh. The Scythe. The Tomb." is the first studio recording to feature this new, superior PUTRIFIED lineup. And despite seeming strangely squashed with six songs across a 7" EP, "The Flesh. The Scythe. The Tomb." presents a unique aspect to PUTRIFIED's ever-solidifying aesthetic. On Side A are two concise, chainsawing tracks that upratchet the quartet's gutsfucking, gravedust-strewn style of classic Swedeath, produced more robust and righteous than ever, instilling Sunlit visions of an ancient past. On Side B, the eerie ambient instrumental "Maleficium I" quickly sets the stage for a sawn-off cover of the Misfits' classic "Devils Whorehouse", before the suspiciously placid "Maleficium II" introduces a world-eating cover of Celtic Frost's "Morbid Tales" - both covers, of course, done in a style most PUTRIFIED. Behold "The Flesh. The Scythe. The Tomb" and prepare to be completely PUTRIFIED!

"The Flesh. The Scythe. The Tomb" track listing:

  1. Sarcophagus (Under the Lid)
  1. The Scythe Descends
  2. Maleficium I
  3. Devils Whorehouse
  4. Maleficium II
  5. Morbid Tales
putrified album