Norwegian progressive doomy metallers SAHG released their new album "Memento Mori" on September 23rd via Indie Recordings. A new lyric video for "Blood Of Oceans" is available below.

Since their beginnings in 2004, SAHG have delivered grade-A hard rock of the fist bumping and heavy-leaded sort. When elements hoisted from the depths of doom converge with the realm of progressive rock, one can draw parallels to greats such as Black Sabbath, Pentagram and Mastodon. SAHG procure a unique blend of the aforementioned while resting firmly on a heavy metal base. The crisp sound on their fifth and latest effort "Memento Mori" defies the idea of simple genre categorization in favour of delivering a damn good heavy metal album!

"Memento Mori" is out September 23 via Indie Recordings.

Listen to the entire album here

"Memento Mori" track listing:

  1. Black Unicorn
  1. Devilspeed
  2. Take It to the Grave
  3. Silence the Machines
  4. Sanctimony
  5. (Praise the) Electric Sun
  6. Travellers of Space and Light
  7. Blood of Oceans
sahg album