The official video for the song "The 12th Hour" from Norwegian symphonic metallers SIRENIA can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new album, "Dim Days Of Dolor", which will be released on November 11 via Napalm Records.

SIRENIA guitarist Morten Veland states: "We are very proud to present the first song from our new album.

"We are very excited about this album. It feels like we really have been able to achieve what we set out to achieve with this one. The production and sound have never been better, and the vocals are in a different league.

"We feel that every song on the album has its own unique expression and personality. So you really haven't heard "Dim Days Of Dolor" until you checked out every song on the album. But "The 12th Hour", for sure, will give an impression of SIRENIA's new sound. The album is also full of nice details that you will discover one by one the more you listen to it.

"Personally, I love listening to this album with a high-quality headset, it gives a great listening experience. Also works great to play on a huge stereo and crank up the volume, just to really feel the great power of the mix.

"My favorite SIRENIA album without doubt. Might sound like a cliché saying that, but this is the first time I ever say it, and I have some albums under my belt at this point."

The "Dim Days Of Dolor" artwork was once again created by Gyula Havancsák from Hjules Illustration And Design. The CD was mixed at Hansen Studios in Denmark.

SIRENIA recently parted ways with their Spanish singer Ailyn Giménez García for "personal reasons." She has since been replaced by Emmanuelle Zoldan.

The band commented: "Our cooperation [with Emmanuelle] goes back 13 years to the recordings of our second album "An Elixir For Existence". She has been a part of the choir on all our albums since then. She also did some lead vocals for the band on our EP "Sirenian Shores", on our cover version of Leonard Cohen's song "First We Take Manhattan". And from now on she will also take the role as full time lead singer for SIRENIA.

"Emmanuelle is musically educated at Aix en Provence and Marseille Conservatories (4 years) and specialized at C.N.I.P.A.L Professional school of opera (2 years) She also made a career singing at various operas in France for many years and have collaborated with several bands and projects.

"Emmanuelle can handle lots of different musical styles and various techniques in addition to classical and opera, and this has had a big influence on our new album."

"Dim Days Of Dolor" track listing:

  1. Goddess of the Sea
  1. Dim Days Of Dolor
  2. The 12th Hour
  3. Treasure n' Treason
  4. Cloud Nine
  5. Veil of Winter
  6. Ashes to Ashes
  7. Elusive Sun
  8. Playing with Fire
  9. Fifth Column
  10. Aeon's Embrace
Sirenia album