Dutch Blackened Death Doom Metallers SOULBURN will release their new, third studio album release, entitled "Earthless Pagan Spirit", on November 18th via Century Media Records.

The album’s opening track, "Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun" is streaming below.

Vocalist and bassist Twan van Geel checked in with the following comment about the track: "We are proud to present you the opening track from our upcoming album "Earthless Pagan Spirit". This song is a classic ode to the supremacy of the blackest of metal. "Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun" ravishes straight through the high hopes of a self-proclaimed righteous people and their plastic vanity. And at the triumph of their death, scorched by the sun of their own divinity, in the serene mist from their ashen skulls, we dance."

The album’s initial CD pressing comes packaged in a slipcase and contains the bonus track "The Last Monument Of God". Furthermore the album will also be available as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl as either black or strictly limited golden (100x via CM Webshop) or clear (200x via CM Distro) colour editions and of course as Digital Download.

Pre-order "Earthless Pagan Spirit" here

Following up 2014’s "The Suffocating Darkness", the new album was recorded in The Netherlands at Harrow Studio as well as Double Noise Studio and then mixed and mastered by Magnus "Devo" Andersson at Endarker Studio Sweden (Marduk, Ofermod). The album’s cover artwork can be seen below.

"Earthless Pagan Spirit" album cover:

  1. Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards the Sun 
  1. The Blood Ascendant
  2. Howling at the Heart of Death
  3. As Cold as Heavens Slain
  4. Withering Nights
  5. The Torch
  6. Spirited Asunder
  7. Diary of a Reaper
  8. The Last Monument of God (bonus track)
Soulburn album