The Swiss Thrash Band POLTERGEIST are back! Over 20 years after the last album "Nothing lasts forever" singer André Grieder and guitarist V.O. Pulver resurrected POLTERGEIST and signed a deal with PURE STEEL RECORDS. With three new bandmembers they will release their new album "Back to Haunt" on Octber 21 via Pure Steel Records.

Band Statment:
Swiss Thrash Metal legend POLTERGEIST is extremely proud to announce the signing to Pure Steel Records for their upcoming new album "BACK TO HAUNT"!
The band originally released three albums between 1989 and 1993 before calling it quits.

Reunited in 2013 followed by powerful shows at the 70'000 Tons Of Metal Cruise, the Metal Assault and Headbangers Open Air Festivals, POLTERGEIST has come full circle for it’s new and fourth album.
POLTERGEIST the cult Thrash institution since the late 80s is back to haunt once again!

Listen to the new track "Back to Haunt" below:

"Back to Haunt" track listing:

  1. Back to Haunt
  1. Gone and Forgotten
  2. Patterns in the Sky
  3. And So It Has Begun
  4. When the Ships Arrive
  5. The Pillars of Creation
  6. Faith Is Gone
  7. Flee from Today
  8. Shell Beach
  9. Beyond the Realms of Time
  10. A Distant Knowledge
Poltergeist album