AT THE GATES members Tomas Lindberg (vocals) and Adrian Erlandsson (drums) have joined forces with Jonas Stålhammar (guitar; THE CROWN), Fredrik Wallenberg (guitar; SKITSYSTEM) and Andreas Axelsson (bass; DISFEAR, TORMENTED, EDGE OF SANITY) in a brand new band called THE LURKING FEAR.

Lindberg posted this message about the impending release via the At The Gates Facebook page: "THE LURKING FEAR is bringing sheer, natural weirdness and horror back to the scene, as we want our death metal ugly, twisted and possessed."

"Riffs should stir up real feelings of repulsion, and disgust deep down in your soul, and vocals should sounds like hounds of hell howling at the moon. Stay tuned! Art by Branca Studios."


  • Tomas Lindberg: Vocals (AT THE GATES)
  • Jonas Stålhammar: Guitar (THE CROWN)
  • Fredrik Wallenberg: Guitar (SKITSYSTEM)
  • Andreas Axelsson: Bass (DISFEAR, TORMENTED, EDGE OF SANITY)
  • Adrian Erlandsson: Drums (AT THE GATES, THE HAUNTED)

the lurking fear logo