Tygers of Pan Tang

The first single from the highly anticipated comeback album from the NWOBHM legends TYGERS OF PAN TANG is called “Only The Brave” and on September 9th it is released as 7” vinyl EP with the exclusive B-side song “What You Say”, which will only be available on this 7” EP. The vinyl is limited to 500 copies.

You can order the 7" vinyl EP along with the upcoming album from the band's official webshop.

The song “Only The Brave” will also be released on all digital platforms on September 9th along with a top professional music video.

"Only The Brave" track listing:

  1. Only The Brave
  1. What You Say
Tygers of Pan Tang EP

“Once in a while in an band’s career comes a special time, a period where you feel it's all finally coming together and that time I'm proud to say is NOW! The new Tygers album is finished, done and dusted and ready to unleash our Tygertastic, audience. You're gonna love this one, it's a MONSTER......”, Robb Weir, founder and guitarist of TYGERS OF PAN TANG, July 2016.

Who would have predicted that 2016 would turn out to be the most productively successful year since their early days for a band whose history stretches back to the birth of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal? Much has been written about the role the Tygers played in the establishment of the movement and about the comings and goings within the band, but it is safe to say that the current line up brings a creative stability and a shared camaraderie that will keep them together, playing live and making records for some time to come.

The year began the signing of a new record deal with Scandinavia’s premier rock and metal label Mighty Music giving the band the opportunity to record the material they had written and honed in a burst of activity in late 2015. Whilst the band were happy to produce themselves at The Blast Studio in Newcastle they knew that the mix needed a fresh pair of ears.

Mighty Music CEO Michael H. Andersen recommended Soren Andersen/Medley Studio for the mix of the album. Having heard and been impressed by material recorded and mixed by Soren Andersen (Glenn Hughes, Mike Tramp) the Tygers sought out his services. Soren was only too happy to work with a band whose credentials were so firmly established. For the mastering, Harry Hess of Harem Scarem fame was the perfect man for the job.

The long awaited comeback album, "Tygers Of Pan Tang", will be released worldwide on Friday, October 21st on LP, Ltd picture LP, CD and through all digital services.

"Tygers of Pan Tang" track listing:

  1. Only The Brave
  1. Dust
  2. Glad Rags
  3. The Reason Why
  4. Never Give In
  5. Do It Again
  6. I Got The Music In Me
  7. Praying For A Miracle
  8. Blood Red Sky
  9. Angel In Disguise
  10. The Devil You Know
Tygers of Pan Tang album