Swedish blackened metallers WITCHERY are gearing up for the release of their long-awaited sixth studio album, programmatically entitled "In His Infernal Majesty’s Service", all across the globe on November 25th via Century Media Records.

Today the band are streaming the merciless track "Oath Breaker" with background footage by Gryt Film.

Celebrating the 20th year of the group's existence, "In His Infernal Majesty's Service" showcases an illustrious and revamped lineup consisting of original members Patrik Jensen (guitar; THE HAUNTED), Rikard Rimfält (guitar; SEANCE) and Sharlee D'Angelo (bass, ARCH ENEMY), alongside new additions to this nocturnal guild Angus Norder (vocals; NEKROKRAFT) and Chris Barkensjö (drums, LIK, ex-REPUGNANT, ex-KAAMOS). Self-evidently, WITCHERY stays the stylistic course and continues their infamous tradition of combining the best elements of old school thrash, speed, death, black and ultimately pure heavy metal with dead-on songwriting precision for maximum listening pleasure. In regards to the musical approach and the recording procedure goals with the new album, which was produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dug Out Studio (BEHEMOTH, IN FLAMES, MESHUGGAH).

Jensen adds: "Musically, I wanted to make this album more raw than the previous ones. Perhaps as raw as the first album even. I really didn't want to over-work things, as I myself enjoy music that comes more from feeling and enthusiasm than music that has been contemplated and construed.

"This album is recorded by Daniel Bergstrand at his Dug Out Studio in Uppsala, Sweden. Even though Daniel has been a high-profile name for ages within the metal community, I've never had the opportunity to work with him before.

"I have to say that Daniel is really easy to work with. All around a great guy and he immediately understood what I was looking for production-wise when I spoke to him about the album.

"My main request was that I wanted a raw and unpolished production. I really dislike productions where you can hear that the band has had ages to complete just one song. Where there might be a month's worth of coffee breaks between the guitar takes etc. I wanted it to sound like a real band that is playing together. My second request was that I wanted the drums to sound like on VAN HALEN's "1984" album. I seriously love that aggressive middy drum sound.

"I think Daniel did an amazing job and I know that he rates this production very highly on his own personal list of albums he's worked on…"

WITCHERY's "In His Infernal Majesty's Service" comes packaged in classy artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson. Jensen says: "Longtime friend of the band — and designer of many things associated with WITCHERYAndreas Diaz Pettersson was once again called upon to create the artwork for our new album. He has a great ability to create artwork that really stands out within the scene, without compromising on quality or with the essence of the band. We are very pleased with what he has created for us, and we think the artwork is a great addition to the overall massive quality and appeal we truly believe this album to have. Stoked!"

"In His Infernal Majesty’s Service" track listing:

  1. Levay-athan	 
  1. Zoroast
  2. Netherworld Emperor
  3. Nosferatu
  4. The Burning of Salem
  5. Gilded Fang
  6. Empty Tombs
  7. In Warm Blood
  8. Escape from Dunwich Valley
  9. Feed the Gun
  10. Oath Breaker
  11. Eye for an Eye
  12. Cloak and Dagger
witchery album