BLOODBATH release bedtime video for "Chainsaw Lullaby" from upcoming album "The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn"

VOCIFERATION Bloodbath 2018.jpg

Demonic Death Metal supergroup BLOODBATH released the official video for their track "Chainsaw Lullaby", taken from the upcoming fifth album. "The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn". The record will be released on October 26th via Peaceville Records. Watch the "Chainsaw Lullaby" video below.

PRE-ORDER "The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn" HERE

"The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn" was recorded by Karl Daniel Liden at Ghost WardCity Of Glass and Tri-Lamb Studios during the first half of 2018. This is the second album with Nick Holmes (PARADISE LOST) on vocals.

Guitarist Anders "Blakkheim" Nyström (KATATONIA): "What are we presenting with this album? Humanity's unfaltering march prone towards downfall. The threat to this world isn't from far beyond the sun, the enemy is right here, within the walls. Only the god of emptiness will survive us all. The arrow of Satan is drawn!"

There's an extra nasty layer on "The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn". This time, among the usual chainsaw riffs and blasts, the darkness of Blakkheim's words is also reflected in the addition of new guitarist Joakim Karlsson of Swedish black metal plague CRAFT. It's a step forward that's only given the band's already fearsome fangs extra rabid bite.

He's not the only extra face getting covered in gore. "Bloodicide" — quite literally meaning "The Killing Of Blood" — features a full house of British death metal guest stars, with CARCASS's Jeff WalkerBOLT THROWER/MEMORIAM singer Karl Willetts and CANCER's John Walker all lending their larynxes to the madness.

"It wasn't deliberately planned to be just british guests, but as it randomly turned out that way, it became a really cool feat!" laughs Blakkheim. "Nick [Holmes], JeffKarl and John are all legends respectively within the U.K. death metal scene and we're proud to bring them all together on our little old school soiree to tribute the days of old. There's no mitigating circumstances coming your way any time soon," he adds. "The world is a mad place full of darkness, horror, disease and terror! Hell on Earth is real and not just limited to fiction. The dark ages transcend all frontiers, ever present but yet unseen."

"The Arrow Of Satan Is Drawn" track listing:

  1. Fleischmann

  2. Bloodicide

  3. Wayward Samaritan

  4. Levitator

  5. Deader

  6. March of the Crucifers

  7. Morbid Antichrist

  8. Warhead Ritual

  9. Only the Dead Survive

  10. Chainsaw Lullaby

bloodbath arrowofsatan.jpg


Nick Holmes -Vocals
Anders Nyström- Guitars
Joalim Karlsson - Guitars
Jonas renkse - Bass
Martin Axenrot - Drums