Listen to new ROTTING CHRIST track "Fire and Flame"

VOCIFERATION rotting christ18.jpg

Greek Extreme Metal pioneers ROTTING CHRIST released a lyric video for brand new song "Fire and Flame". The song is recorded for "Metal Chapters" book and CD.

Metal chapters is a book/CD project by Greek authors, Marios Dimitriadis and George Damtsios, that combines metal music with literature. In this book you will find the songs of ten popular metal bands (in the insert CD) and the stories that were born from their lyrics. As a guest to this book, you will find the famous author, Graham Masterton, whose story became a source of inspiration for the two authors to create a song about it. 

The song “Fire And Flame” is unreleased and its first appearance is in this project. The lyrics are based on the short story, which talks about the return of an ancient demon to Earth. Now the only word whispered by the few survivors is Ruin…

Watch the video for "Fire and Flame" below.

Music & Lyrics by Sakis Tolis
Recorded in Pentagram Studio Athens by George Emmanouil
Mixed and mastered in Mynetaur Studios by Mark Mynett
Video created in Manster Design Studios by Manthos Stergiou

ROTTING CHRIST will release "Their Greatest Spells" on March 23 via Season Of Mist. This double-CD compilation features a best-of selection approved by frontman Sakis Tolis as well as the new track "I Will Not Serve".

"Their Greatest Spells: 30 Years of Rotting Christ" track listing:

CD 1

01. The Sign of Prime Creation
02. Athanati Este
03. Non Serviam
04. King Of A Stellar War
05. Nemecic
06. Grandis Spiritus Diavolos
07. Art Of Sin
08. Dying
09. Archon
10. Serve In Heaven
11. Astral Embodiment
12. After Dark I Feel
13. Sorrowfull Farewell
14. In Yumen-Xibalba
15. Elthe Kyrie
16. Cold Colours

CD 2

01. The Sign Of Evil Existence
02. Fgmenth Thy Gift
03. Ze Nigmar
04. Phobo's Synagogue
05. Demonon Vrosis
06. ...Pir Threontai
07. Kata Ton Daimona Eaytoy
08. Among Two Storms
09. Semigod
10. Welcome To Hel
11. A Dynasty From The Ice
12. Shadows Follow
13. Forest of N'gai
14. Feast of the Grand Whore
15. Exiled Archangels
16. Saturn Unlock Avey's Son
17. I Will Not Serve



Sakis Tolis - Vocals, Guitars, Keys
Themis Tolis - Drums
George Emmanuel - Guitars
Vagelis Karzis – Bass