Listen to the new DEMONICAL album "Chaos Manifesto"

VOCIFERATION demonical18.jpg


Swedish brutal old-school Death Metal tyrants DEMONICAL released their fifth studio album titled "Chaos Manifesto" via Agonia Records today. The entire album can be streamed below. "Chaos Manifesto" will be released in North America on April 27th.

From the violent album opener "A Void Most Obscure", via melodic mid-tempo anthems "Towards Greater Gods" and "Välkommen Undergång" (the band's first ever track is Swedish), all the way to the final song "Nightbringer"DEMONICAL once again prove that they're a force to be reckoned with in the extreme metal scene. The five-year gap between albums has not made the band become stale in ideas, either: 

"Chaos Manifesto features some new elements and streaks the band hasn’t explored before" - comments bassist, Martin Schulman. "We have tapped an award-winning Swedish producer and we are confident that the album - which summons bits and pieces from all our previous releases - will become an improved quality-related chapter for Demonical, and push our Swedish Death Metal Darkness to a new level".  

"Chaos Manifesto" was recorded in 2017 and both mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén (Terra TenebrosaCult of LunaKatatonia). The album artwork was designed by Karmazid (UrfaustWolfbrigadeBlaze of Perdition). Pehr Skjoldhammer of Alfahanne guest appears on vocals.


"Chaos Manifesto" track listing:

  1. A Void Most Obscure
  2. Towards Greater Gods
  3. Sung to Possess
  4. Välkommen undergång
  5. Torture Parade
  6. From Nothing
  7. Unfold Thy Darkness
  8. Death Unfaithful
  9. Nightbringer (bonus track)


Alexander Högbom - Vocals
Eki Kumpulainen - Guitars
Johan Haglund - Guitars
Martin Schulman - Bass
Kennet Englund - Drums