Watch new MEMORIAM video "Nothing Remains"

VOCIFERATION memoriam 2018.jpg

Watch "Nothing Remains", the new video from MEMORIAM, British grinding Death Metal band featuring Karl Willets (BOLT THROWER) on vocals, Frank Healy (BENEDICTIONCEREBRAL FIX) on bass, Scott Fairfax (CEREBRAL FIX) on guitar and Andy Whale (BOLT THROWER) on drums.

The brutal track is taken from MEMORIAM's second album, "The Silent Vigil", which will be released on March 23 via Nuclear Blast. The album's impressive artwork was created by Dan Seagrave(BENEDICTIONDISMEMBERHYPOCRISYSUFFOCATION).

MEMORIAM states: "'Nothing Remains' is about dementia, and in particular about Karl's mother's struggle with this condition. The video is showing the experience of loss and dissolution brought about by the disease in the burning of old family portraits of Karl's mother and family, parents of MEMORIAM members and of friends as well as random strangers. Similar to us all being of the same blood as expressed in the previously released 'Bleed The Same', we also all die and decay the same."

The live footage for "Nothing Remains" was shot at Dark Easter Metal Meeting in München and Asylum in Birmingham. All other video work, concept and editing was done by Timm Sonnenschein.

MEMORIAM previously stated about "The Silent Vigil" cover artwork: "Following the success of working with Dan Seagrave for our debut album 'For The Fallen', we decided that we had to get Dan involved for the next album cover.

"Initially, we used Dan as we were all very impressed with the art that he has created for bands over the decades, and Scott in particular wanted to have an album cover designed by Dan Seagrave as part of the things he wanted to achieve with MEMORIAM.

"Dan really encapsulates the old-school death metal feel to the album covers that he creates; they are full of detail and very atmospheric. We gave him a brief for the 'For The Fallen' debut cover and he did a great job.

"We briefed Dan and asked him to create an image which followed on from the first album. The first album features a funeral procession, the coffin of the fallen leader paraded across an ethereal battle-scarred landscape. 'The Silent Vigil' represents the next phase of the journey, where the coffin is lying in state with the followers standing in silence almost like terracotta soldiers. The cover has an overall solemn feel to it, with the ravaged landscape in the background and burnt out wrecks of military hardware in the foreground. The tree in the centre of the album cover is symbolic of life — that continues on.

"We are really pleased with what Dan Seagrave has created for us once again and we are proud to have his artwork on our album cover. We already have an idea for the next album cover and we hope that Dan will be able to do this for us too."

"The Silent Vigil" track listing:

  1. Soulless Parasite
  2. Nothing Remains
  3. From the Flames
  4. The Silent Vigil
  5. Bleed The Same
  6. As Bridges Burn
  7. The New Dark Ages
  8. No Known Grave
  9. Weaponised Fear