THE CROWN rehearsal video online

VOCIFERATION the crown.jpg

On April 1st, Swedish Death Metal veterans THE CROWN convened in their rehearsal space to go over a few songs. Watch video footage below.

THE CROWN have released "Cobra Speed Venom", via Metal Blade Records. A full album stream can be found below.


The album has entered the international charts:

  • Germany #34 Official German Album Charts
  • Switzerland #99 Official Swiss Album Charts
  • USA #26 Current Hard Music Albums
  • USA #41 Top New Artist Albums
  • USA #97 Record Label Independent Current Albums
  • Canada #83 Top Hard Music Charts

THE CROWN comments about the charts: "Really?? 34th most selling album in Germany last week? Entering Top 100 in Switzerland? Our raw untamed punkish styled Death/Thrash Metal?? I guess there's hope for humanity after all! Or maybe this proves the opposite ;-) A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!"

With their motivation at an all-time high, THE CROWN spent most of 2017 intensely rehearsing 13 new songs. They eventually entered Studio Fredman with Nordström to record what would become "Cobra Speed Venom". The sound is massive, brutal and a real punch in the face. Extreme speed and aggression mixed with classic heavy metal and rock 'n' roll, which really shows that THE CROWN has no boundaries. The apocalyptic theme of the lyrics and music also fits perfectly with the outstanding artwork of Christian Sloan Hall.

"Cobra Speed Venom" track listing:

  1. Destroyed By Madness
  2. Iron Crown
  3. In the Name of Death
  4. We Avenge!
  5. Cobra Speed Venom
  6. World War Machine
  7. Necrohammer
  8. Rise In Blood
  9. Where My Grave Shall Stand
  10. The Sign of the Scythe
  11. Nemesis Diamond (bonus track)
  12. The Great Dying (bonus track)
  13. Ride The Fire (bonus track)

THE CROWN lineup:

Johan Lindstrand - Vocals
Marko Tervonen - Guitar
Robin Sorqvist - Lead guitar and backing vocals
Magnus Olsfelt - Bass
Henrik Axelsson - Drums