GRUESOME release "Inhumane" video

VOCIFERATION gruesome18.jpg

US Death Metallers GRUESOME (with current and former members of Exhumed, Possessed, Malevolent Creation and Derkéta) have released a video for their song "Inhumane". The track is taken from the band's second album "Twisted Prayers", which will be released on June 1st via Relapse Records. The clip was directed by Jeffrey Sisson(EXHUMEDORIGIN). Watch "Inhumane" below.

GRUESOME guitarist and vocalist Matt Harvey: "We're very stoked about how this video turned out. Jeff Sisson really took the concept and ran with it, creating something new and unique, while still in the spirit of homage that GRUESOME is all about. This is the lead-off track for the record, and we feel like it really sets the tone for 'Twisted Prayers' — a blend of OSDM savagery and a bit of melody and flash to mix things up a bit. Play this at work to creep out your co-workers or on the bus home to get the person sitting next to you to fuck off!"

Recorded with producer Jarrett Pritchard (Exhumed, 1349, Goatwhore) at New Constellation Studios in Orlando, FL, "Twisted Prayers" features GRUESOME doing what they do best across eight songs and 40+ minutes of unholy hymns with lurid melodies and vulgar atmospheres. The band has once again teamed up with the legendary Ed Repka (Death, Atheist, Massacre) for the album’s blasphemous cover art in addition to legendary Death guitarist James Murphy (Death, Obituary, Testament) for a pair of special guest guitar solos. Bow your heads and worship at the altar of GRUESOME.


GRUESOME announced Summer Europe tour dates starting July 19th at Obscene Extreme, Trutnov, Czech Republic, traveling through 22 cities and ending August 12th at Alcatraz Open Air in Kortrijk, Belgium. Includes additional festival appearances at Wacken Open Air, Partysan Open Air, Stonehenge Festival and more. See the full list of confirmed tour dates below.

Twisting Europe 2018

  • July 19 - Trutnov, Czech Republic - Obscene Extreme 2018
  • July 20 - Warzawa, Poland - Hydrozagadka
  • July 21 - Chorzow, Poland - Red & Black
  • July 22 - Prague, Czech Republic - Modra Vopice
  • July 23 - Munich, Germany - Free & Easy Festival
  • July 24 - Budapest, Hungary - Durer Kert
  • July 25 - Tolmin, Slovenia - Metaldays
  • July 26 - Wien, Austria - Viper Room
  • July 27 - Ernsthausen, Germany - Master of the Unicorn
  • July 28 - Steenwijk, Netherlands - Stonehenge Festival
  • July 29 - Osnabruck, Germany - Bastard Club
  • July 30 - Wurzburg, Germany - Immerhin
  • July 31 - Volmerange-les-mines, France - Nomansland
  • August 1 - Mannheim, Germany - 7er Club
  • August 2 - Wacken, Germany - Wacken Open Air
  • August 3 - Jonkoping, Sweden - Klubb Dissonans
  • August 4 - Linkoping, Sweden - The Crypt
  • August 5 - Valby/Copenhagen, Denmark - Underwerket
  • August 7 - Desden, Germany - Chemiefabrik
  • August 8 - Berlin, Germany - Musik und Frieden
  • August 9 - Schlotheim, Germany - Partysan Open Air
  • August 10 - Frankfurt, Germany - Das Bett
  • August 11 - Oberhausen, Germany - Helvete
  • August 12 - Kortrijk, Belgium - Alcatraz Open Air

"Twisted Prayers" track listing:

  1. Inhumane
  2. A Waste Of Life
  3. Fate
  4. Lethal Legacy
  5. Fatal Illusions
  6. Crusade Of Brutality
  7. At Death’s Door
  8. Twisted Prayers


Matt Harvey ­- Vocals, Guitars
Daniel Gonzalez ­- Guitars
Robin Mazen ­- Bass
Gus Rios ­- Drums