New ACHERONTAS album "Faustian Ethos" out now and streaming online

VOCIFERATION acherontas.jpg

Greek Black Metal Occultists ACHERONTAS released their seventh album "Faustian Ethos" via Agonia Records. You can listen to "Faustian Ethos" below.


The band comments: "Faustian Ethos...a sacrament of Devil's Art and Magic. The Coven of ACHERONTAS enters the indisputable paths of the unspeakable to transgress the Infallible traditions beyond the mundane perception. Originally crafted during the procreation of 'Amarta', the material of 'Faustian Ethos' was chosen to become a separate entity, following a different musical and ideological approach. Eight offerings to the great and everlasting Work, eight Keys to the deepest layers of the Abyss. Exploring multiple crossroads ,the Coven return to the Western path, two years after the Union release with Nastrond. Art, religion and philosophy blend within the spectre of straight-edged and razor-sharp Black Metal, devoid of ornamental elements, reaching the very core of irredeemable Black Magical, Devilish Art. The most intense, profound and apocryphal chapter of the musical/magickal "Ma-Ion" trilogy is taking form and, like a final element, completes the alchemy of this esoteric work. Rooted deeply into the substantial core of our tradition, it invokes the Faustian spirit once again, as the Sun sets into the ruins of modernity. The triangle shall be crowned with an oak wreath and the cycle shall be completed, yet for another one to begin".

"Faustian Ethos" track listing:

  1. Τhe Fall of the First Pillar

  2. Sorcery and the Apeiron

  3. Aeonic Alchemy (Act I)

  4. Faustian Ethos

  5. The Old Tree and the Wise Man

  6. The Alchemists of the Radiant Sepulchre (Act II)

  7. Decline of the West (O Ιερεας και ο Ταφος)

  8. Vita Nuova



Acherontas V. Priest -Vocals, Guitars
Saevus H - Guitars
Hierophant - Bass
Indra - Guitars
T.J.F. Valley - Drums