Listen to new LIK album "Carnage"


Stockholm Death Metal militia LIK have just released their new album, "Carnage" via Metal Blade Records. You can now listen to the entire album below.


Responsible to capture all this dirt on tape was Lawrence Mackrory (Darkane, F.K.U). The recording took place in the famous Dugout studios in Uppsala where Daniel Bergstrand also added some spice to the infernal stew. In the land where the craft is polished to resemble something else than brute reality, LIK has no passage as this entity is devoted to make a permanent mark in those who lay down their souls to rock’n'roll. That’s why the recipe will always, and has always been, to record as much live as possible. Keeping editing to a minimum offers a “what you hear is what you get”-experience. That’s why it feels like you’re on the spot at a live gig, rather than a calm studio environment when you spin the disc.

The new offering from the Stockholm group delivers more of what you got on the debut. It’s an effort where you can expect everything from slow and bone crushing songs to fast and furious riffs. The lyrics are once again about everything between heaven and hell, both in reality and in fiction. It portrays the deepest corners of humanity and it also flirts with old school horror.

"Carnage" track listing:

  1. To Kill
  2. Rid You Of Your Flesh
  3. Celebration Of The Twisted
  4. Dr. Duschanka
  5. Left To Die
  6. Cannibalistic Infancy
  7. Death Cult
  8. The Deranged
  9. Only Death Is Left Alive
  10. Embrace The End

LIK Lineup:

Chris Barkensjo – drums & vocals
Tomas Akvik – vocals & guitars
Niklas “Nille” Sandin – guitars & bass