SORCERY 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed

One of the oldest Swedish Death Metal bands, SORCERY, has just finished the process of recording and mixing their new album, the 4th of their career. This new work will be entitled "Necessary Excess of Cruelty" and, like its previous three albums, will be released through Xtreem Music on August 20th on CD and 12"LP formats.

SORCERY is perhaps the oldest Swedish Death Metal band, formed back in 1986, having released several demos and EP's between '87-'90 before their classic debut album "Bloodchilling Tales" in '91. SORCERY has always maintained their style of aggressive, brutal and intense Death Metal, and with this new work, they consolidate their position as one of the most respected Swedish bands in their genre. "Necessary Excess of Violence", again with cover art by Juanjo Castellano, is, along with their debut (how not!), the best work of the band and will not disappoint any of his followers

Tracklist for "Necessary Excess of Violence" is as follows:

01. The Stellar Circle
02. Where We Were Born We Will Demise
03. The Darkest Part of You
04. Of Blood and Ash
05. I'll Be Gone in the Dark
06. Death is Near
07. Illuminate
08. King of Nothing
09. Year of the Plague
10. Language of the Conqueror

Release date for "Necessary Excess of Violence" will be August 20th through Xtreem Music on CD & 12"LP format. You can visit SORCERY's official Facebook here:

James Lancaster-Peat